Bah Humbug!

I have delayed writing this post thinking it would go away. But…it hasn’t. I am talking about the fact that I am not in the “Christmas spirit” this year. I just bought the first present Wednesday and that is so unlike me. I have never, ever waited this long to shop for Christmas and I only started shopping so I do not have a disappointed 5-year old on Christmas morning. I simply do not want to shop, do not want to do anything Christmas related. I really am ready for it to pass over and I would be prefectly fine with no presents and no celebration. Sad commentary huh? I am not sure why I feel this way, but the bug just has not bitten me this year.
It is now 6 days before Christmas and I am 50% done with my shopping and the thought of having to do more pains my stomach.
For all of you out there that are done shopping and on the edge of your seat waiting for December 25, my hats are off to you. This post is not to ruin anyone else’s spirit-it is simply to record my own Christmas spirit or the lack thereof. Bah Humbug on me!

One thought on “Bah Humbug!

  1. Hey Shaz, we are finally back on-line. I am so sorry you are feeling so low! Lots of hugs to you, and I hope you feel better closer to Christmas.

Leave a Reply

