Success in small numbers

In an earlier post, I talked about Scale Back Alabama-a team I am a part of at work to lose weight. We had our 1st weigh-in this week and I am the only one of my team that had a loss. I lost 2 lbs.! Two stayed the same and one team member gained a pound. I felt bad for them somewhat because they were very discouraged by it all. But, a small piece of me had no pity because neither of them are overweight at all. I would be surprised if either of them are bigger than a size 6. In my world, I do not know how any size 6 individuals could be overweight. I will continue to encourage them since we are all part of the same team.

Maybe next week, we will all have a loss. I am proud of my 2 lbs. and I hope that I never see those 2 lbs. again. It is a small number, but still success for me.

Leave a Reply

