Bottle War Ends

Hooray! The bottle war is finally over! For those who “came in late”, we have been trying to wean Lucas off the bottle for the past two weeks. And it has taken just about two weeks. He finally drank out of his sippy cup like normal on Friday. I gave him half a cup of milk when he woke up and when I turned back around, it was gone. I then gave him a full cup on the way to school and in 5 minutes, it was gone. I was so excited and thankful. I did not think this day was going to come. He has done fine all weekend drinking out of his sippy cup.

The past two weeks has shown me his will and determination. I am sure those traits will be positive and great in later facets of his life, but it was not fun experiencing it these last two weeks. But, we survived and we won!

Leave a Reply

