I See the $$

I wrote a few weeks ago in a blog entitled “Show me the Money” about the delay of Alabama state tax refunds. Well, we finally received ours last Friday after an 8-week delay. Finally…I see the $$!

I was losing hope that we would actually receive it due to the long delay, but we did and I am glad that is over. While it is the eve of Tax Day, April 15, some are scrambling to do their taxes at the last minute. I am glad I am in the boat that this one item is crossed off the list completely.

2 thoughts on “I See the $$

  1. Could you imagine if you owed them money and sent the state a nice letter that stated something like this “The payments due to the State of Alabama are slower this year than compared to previous years due to the economy. Payments are issued from the wtf account as fund balances allow. Alabama is blowing off their creditors??????? What if i tried that with them?

Leave a Reply

