Quotes to Live By

Someone forwarded me an email about a month ago and it was one of those forwards that contained a list of quotes and life lessons. I am not into email forwards,but this one caught my attention and was pretty good. There was one life lesson I had never heard before and for some reason it resonated with me. It simply says “Give time time”.  I love that! This quote has come back to my mind several times since I first saw it and every time it resonates with me and causes me to stop and slow down.

There is an adage that says “Time heals all wounds”. That is so easy to forget. So many times I get impatient and get frustrated that things are not changing ot moving the way I would like. Or there are times that I am hurting or going through something and it feels like it is never going to end. When I think about giving time time, I pause and become still. No more moving, no more fretting and no more frustration. Another quote or phrase I always say is “That if you wait long enough, the landscape will change.” This is true as well. If you couple all three of those quotes together and truly live by it, you just may find yourself less stressed, less frustrated and less impatient. Give time time and wait for your landscape to change!

Leave a Reply

