Wonderful Surprise

Today was a long draining day and was one of those days where I was busy, but did not feel accomplished. As soon as I would get off the phone, it would ring again and that happened all day trying to respond to requests from everyone. I rushed off work and rushed down the highway to pick up the kids. I then rush in the house and rush to find something for dinner. Rush, rush, rush….

Marcus worked late and got home about 7:00 pm and I was glad to see him-he seemed to be a good answer for me to slow down or at least get results with all my rushing. About 20 minutes passed and I handed him the kids while I went upstairs to run bath water.  I did that and stopped by my bedroom to take my shoes off and waiting for me was a wonderful surprise:

A dozen beautiful roses

A dozen beautiful roses

Leave a Reply

