Happy 2nd Birthday Lucas!!

My baby is now a 2 year-old baby! Where does the time go? It is hard to believe it has been two years since Lucas was born. I remember the day I found out I was pregnant with him in April 2007. I took a pregnancy test and in my head, I was 95% sure I was not pregnant. When I got the opposite confirmation, I remember running downstairs to tell Marcus we were pregnant. He was on the phone with his dad as I mouthed it to him and a big grin spread across his face.  He has not stopped smiling since then. Look at how far we have come. Here is a progression of Lucas’ first year:

For his 2nd Birthday, we kept it simple  and had a small party home with just us. Elmo came to visit complete with cake and presents.  Lucas thought it was the best. Happy birthday to my 2-year old baby!!!

Leave a Reply

