Off to a Good Start

We are a little over 30 days into the new year and I must say I’m off to a good start on one of my resolutions to be healthy. One of the desired results of being healthy for me is losing weight and to date, I have lost 12 lbs.!!!! I started the week after Christmas making deliberate, healthy choices on what and when I eat. And my discipline and new habits have paid off.
I feel great about my progress thus far and it keeps me motivated to want to remain focused and continue on this path. I told Marcus that I see this as my last and final attempt to be healthy and lose the weight once and for all. I’m committed to not being fat anymore! I want to feel great physically. I want to look at myself in the mirror and love what I see. I want to wear a different size. I want to be healthy.
And…I’m off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

