Goal Met

Yea for me! I have reached my first goal in my weight loss journey. I started my official change towards being healthier the week after Christmas. I set a goal to lose 15 lbs. by March 1. I though that was pretty realistic and not too lofty. I got stuck at 12 lbs. by the first week of February and stayed there for a couple of weeks. By week three I started to doubt just a little but I’m glad to say I weighed Feb. 28 and had lost my three additional lbs and met my goal!!
I’m very proud of myself for finally getting the belief, the desire and the action to all align together to make a change. I had the desire first. Who doesn’t want or desire to be smaller? Who doesn’t desire to look and be slimmer? Beanpoles-put your hands down!!
So, I could put a checkmark by the desire. Check. However, the biggest obstacle though has been my belief that I could. I just could not seem to really believe it was possible. I have been this size for quite a long time and it was undesirous but kinda seemed natural. I toiled in my mind all summer last year but finally made a decision last fall that I was going to do something different in 2011. Belief. Check. Yes, it took me that many months to get my mind right. I went through the holidays still with a determined futuristic mind that I was indeed going to change as I enjoyed the macaroni and cheese. From the outside appearances, it probably looked like I was stuck in the same routine, but inside I knew that I was for real and was serious about making a change.
So then the action part kicked in December 26 and I have been committed since then. I don’t look back and grieve that it took all of that and that lots of time passed me by. I just look forward to the goals and joys ahead.
I have my first milestone and I’m pressing forward to the next goal.
Next goal is 30 lbs. lost by June 1.

Let’s get it!!

5 thoughts on “Goal Met

  1. Yea for you!! How are you doing it? I finally started doing something about my weight too and just crossed the 15 lbs. lost mark this past week. I’ve not weighed this low since before I had Finn. About 12 more lbs. to go to my first “goal” but then I want to adjust my goal to see if I can lose 25 more. And if that goes well, I may try for 25 more after that. So glad you’ve found the changes and the motivation to work! Glad for me too!

  2. Pingback: Lighter Weight « In My Own Words

Leave a Reply

