Second Weekend Detox….A Willing Mind

      

This past weekend was the second weekend on the detox journey and I’m happy to report the second was greater than the first! We were out of town this weekend so that presented a much different challenge than the first weekend. It was a weekend full of a hotel stay but also seeing old friends and fellowship and of course food. I wasn’t sure how I would eat great staying in a hotel and being confined to limited space but I made it work. We stayed in a suite with a mini refrigerator and I packed up my Vitamix! I went to the grocery store and bought all my fruits and veggies and simulated home for two days the best I could. You can see the pictures of all my produce, the produce stuffed in the mini fridge and you can see the final product-beautiful, healthy juice to start my days. I felt great!

One thing I know for sure is that where there’s a will, there’s a way. I could have easily ate the usual hotel fare at the hotel breakfast buffet but I decided to stay committed and do whatever was necessary to eat the best I could. 

We went to a friends house for dinner on Saturday and they were kind enough to have an awesome raw salad waiting on me that was first of all gorgeous, second it was healthy and lastly, it tasted great. They made a homemade lemon basil dressing and homemade fruit sherbet for me for dessert. I can’t tell you how special that was. So Day 13 was awesome.

On Sunday, Day 14 I started my day with my wonderful 32 oz juice and for dinner that day I was able to get me healthy food and vegan options at Earth Fare. Very delicious! 

There was plenty around me all weekend that wasn’t raw or healthy but I managed to persevere and not eat any of it. And it didn’t require any self talk. Just a willing mind and I had strength untold to say no to the “no’s” and yes’s to the good stuff. 

I’m so grateful I made it through! It’s now Day 15!! Let’s get it. Last week of detox…stay tuned. 

Leave a Reply

